Last Day of Class…

Over the last semester, we’ve done a lot of different things. From blogs to LinkedIn to Social Media Strategies, all of these things have somehow worked together to form a coherent, cohesive class which I have enjoyed very much.

This class wasn’t what I expected. That wasn’t meant to come out in a bad way and, honestly, this class was better than I expected. I signed up for it expecting to just learn about when each social media site was formed and how various companies use their accounts, things like that. While that made up some of the content for the class, we did things that I didn’t expect.

Visiting the Humane Society (which may have become an issue because now I send photos from their Twitter accounts to my boyfriend once a week asking if we can adopt a cat) and creating a social media strategy for Creighton Recent Alumni are things that I never thought that we would do in this class. That being said, they ended up being my absolute favorite parts of the semester. That and pie day.C9Os2nBV0AAfzCx

If I were to change one thing about this class, it might be just the amount of lectures. I don’t think that the lectures are boring or anything like that (This is coming from one of the only people who seem to actually take notes during them), I just think that some people might get slightly bored with listening to a lecture and looking at a PowerPoint every single class. Maybe making some lessons more hands-on might relieve this? I’m not entirely sure. However, this is the only thing I can think of to change in terms of this class.

Overall, I really enjoyed this class. I enjoyed basically every topic that we talked about, I liked the projects, the blog posts have caused my writing skills to improve. I can’t really think of one thing I didn’t like about this class. Good job Carol!

Leave a Reply

